back to overview

I due Foscari

by Giuseppe Verdi (1813-1901)

Tragedia lirica in three acts (1844)
Libretto by Francesco Maria Piave after Lord Byron’s tragedy The Two Foscari (1821)


Concert performance as part of the Salzburg Festival 2017


Sung in Italian with German and English surtitles




Michele Mariotti, Conductor

Plácido Domingo, Francesco Foscari
Joseph Calleja, Jacopo Foscari
Maria Agresta, Lucrezia Contarini
Roberto Tagliavini, Jacopo Loredano
Bror Magnus Tødenes, Barbarigo

Philharmonia Chor Wien
Walter Zeh, Chorus Master
Mozarteum Orchestra Salzburg


(as of: 10th November 2016 - subject to alterations)




from EUR 75,00 to EUR 439,00

Service fee EUR 18,00

Ticketprice includes advanced booking fee of 35%


For booking your festival tickets please contact Christine Dirnberger via e-mail or telephone +43 662 / 88 32 11-25.




11th August 2017, 07.30 pm
14th August 2017, 03.30 pm




Large Festival Hall
Hofstallgasse 1, 5020 Salzburg

Our offers

La clemenza di Tito

Orfeo - Ulisse - Poppea