Sound of Music Musical

Musical The Sound of Music
The Sound of Music at Landestheater Salzburg
The Sound of Music Musical in Salzburg
The Sound of Music Musical
back to overview

"The Sound of Music": a mega-success, a real story, a myth that has spread the word about Salzburg and its culture throughout the world like no other - after Mozart of course! The life of the von Trapp family is inseparably linked to Salzburg and music. Melodies like "Edelweiss" and "My favorite things" are sung and heard everywhere, and not only in America and Asia.

The musical "The Sound of Music" has been acclaimed by audiences across the world for decades. Ever since its Broadway premiere in 1959, the musical by Richard Rodgers (music) and Oscar Hammerstein (libretto) has conquered the world. It enjoyed spectacular acclaim for years in the entire English-speaking world.


Delve into the story of the novice Maria Augusta Kutschera and her time as nanny at the family Trapp, her marriage with the Baron, the history around the National Socialism and the escape of their homeland.


Rates per person

Category II Euro 72,00 per person
incl. 20% fees


Dates 2016/2017

Saturday, 8th October 2017, 7.00 pm

Sunday, 29th October 2017, 7.00 pm

Saturday, 4th March, 7.00 pm

Saturday, 8th April 2017, 7.00 pm

Saturday, 14th April 2017, 7.00 pm

Monday, 1st May 2017, 7.00 pm

Saturday, 6th May 2017, 7.00 pm

Saturday, 13th May 2017, 7.00 pm

Thursday, 1st June 2017, 7.30 pm

Friday, 16th June 2017, 7.30 pm

Important informations:

Meeting spot:

Salzburger Landestheater

Schwarzstrasse 22

5020 Salzburg

Salzburg City guide

Concert and hotels

Duration: 4,0h

Original Sound of Music Tour - Tour 1A

Sound of Music at Leopoldskron Palace

Sound of Music Marionettentheater